turn in my perfectionist card?!?

I attended a very interesting lunch&learn today on color theory.  I really like color theory; but this was less about color theory and more about the science behind colors . . . interesting!  but as I listened to the person talk about EXACT matches and not just things looking the same in different situations but actually being the same I felt like he was slowly removing the joy of colors from me and instead making it yet another robotic task to be completed.

after that thought entered my brain I thought to myself “it doesn’t have to be that perfect, in fact that is unrealistic”  don’t get me wrong, I am pretty anal when it comes to details, at least when I need to be.  but there are so many things dear to me that are far from perfect.  I have come to appreciate the imperfections.

Leave a Reply

