tomorrow (feels like a big deal & I might be nervous)

Tomorrow morning I’m going to run with my Dad’s group: 20 minutes out and 20 minutes back in.  I already know that walking is fully acceptable, so what’s the problem?

  • I rarely run in daylight so not one really gets to see how red (and sweaty) my face gets.   
  • I run alone so there’s no obligation to chat with anyone beyond myself and our pep talk. 
  • For me 40 minutes is going to be about 4 miles, which is double my longest distance to date. 

This is when I remind myself to stay slow and steady and just focus on my breath.  By this time tomorrow I will have met two new milestones :)

4 thoughts on “tomorrow (feels like a big deal & I might be nervous)

  1. You sound a lot like me before I approached pretty much any new distance! Be kind to yourself, but also be prepared to be amazed at what your body can do when you ask new things of it. :) It feels magical when it’s done! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll have a great time! Don’t be surprised if you end up running a bit faster than you expected because you are having fun getting lost in conversation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

