I’ve been sad

Two weeks ago I got the call that I had been dreading, it was my first born’s eighteenth birthday and it was the day one of my best friends lost her battle with cancer. 

Lorē, AKA “Butter Butt” was an amazing woman. This meme makes me think of her, to me she was always sweet but then to me she was a kindred spirit.  She was by far one of the toughest people I’ve ever know, so it was a battle. . . I’m thankful that she is free now.  As they prepared her body’s final resting spot a saw a hawk circling, I looked away for a moment and when I looked back it was no where to be seen. . . she’s watching. That gives me a sad comfort. 

2 thoughts on “I’ve been sad”

  1. So sorry about Lorē :( Huge hugs. You must tell us how she acquired that nickname, if you feel up to it :)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.