halfway point (said in my best NRC+ female voice)

I have reached the halfway point in my marathon training and 77% of my fundraising goal. Today is August 7th and two months from today I'll probably be at the expo and trying to get some sleep because in the morning I'm going to run the marathon.
Yup, just like that ;)

Things have gotten really real.
This Saturday I ran a 6k so that Getahun (Gae-Ta-Hun) could have clean water. I ran what he typically has to walk just to bring water to his family, except I didn't have to carry a heavy Jerry Can. I picked one up (its heavy). I saw half a dozen guys carry one the full 6k and once again I was reminded of how fortunate I am.

I am very fortunate indeed.

The training miles are rapidly increasing, tomorrow morning I'll run 7 miles, and on Saturday 15 :0

I've decided to get a monthly membership is a sports recovery facility. My only injury to date is a large blister and I'd love to keep it that way.
I like running, my biggest hurdle lately is the time commitment. Morning runs equate to not getting to work early and waking up before 5:00 am six days a week. But when I miss a run I feel weird, one day off feels like DAYS.

Most of this post fits into the category of things I never would have expected I would be saying!

Leave a Reply

